Any'tizers® Wings (Honey BBQ Flavored)

Any'tizers® Wings (Honey BBQ Flavored) is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_47513D51940B4D4E86F571836485D44B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tyson-foods
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Bone-in wings covered in sweet honey barbecue sauce. Party time that's ready in just minutes.
  • Protein 10g
  • Sugar 0g
  • Sodium 680mg
  • Serving Size: 3 oz. serving (84g)
  • Servings Per Container: About 6
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories 190 Calories From Fat 110
  • Total Fat 12g 18%
  • Saturated Fat 3g 15%
  • Trans Fat 0g
  • Polyunsaturated Fat 2g
  • Monounsaturated Fat 4.5g
  • Cholesterol 85mg 28%
  • Sodium 390mg 16%
  • Total Carbohydrate 8g 3%
  • Dietary Fiber 0g 0%
  • Sugar 6g
  • Protein 13g 26%
  • Vitamin A 0% Vitamin C 0%
  • Calcium 0% Iron 0%
  • *Percent daily values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Allergens

  • wheat

Chicken wing sections, water, wheat flour, modified food starch, sodium phosphates, salt. COATED WITH: Water, sugar, tomato paste, distilled vinegar, honey, molasses, modified corn starch, salt, spices, smoke flavor, caramel color, garlic powder, onion powder, xanthan gum, corn syrup solids, lemon juice, lemon oil. Blanched in vegetable oil.

How to Cook

Conventional Oven - Preferred method

1.  Preheat oven to 425°F.

2.  Place frozen chicken wings on foil lined baking sheet coated with cooking spray.

3.  Heat 18 to 20 minutes.

Microwave

1.  Arrange frozen chicken wings on microwave safe plate.

2.  Heat on HIGH: 3 wings for 3 to 4 minutes, 6 wings for 4 to 5 minutes, 9 wings for 5 to 6 minutes.  Do not overheat.

3.  Let stand 1 to 2 minutes before serving.

Appliances vary.  Heating times approximate.

How to Handle

You might also like

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehh Bought these tonight for the first time. The flavor was good but couldn't get passed the fat and soggy consistency. Won't buy again.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good flavor, but too fatty I tried to eat these for dinner tonight, but could not get past the fatty consistency. Though the honey BBQ flavor is yummy, the chicken seems to be hidden underneath a thick layer of fat. They were too pricey to be a disappointment.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very dissatisfied with this product. I paid over $8 for this product and there were maybe 5 wings in there at the most. Won’t be buying again.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Almost unable to eat. I bought these for the main course of a Super Bowl meal. I'm so glad I didn't have company over. The consistency was like soggy breading and fat! The bad thing is we bought the huge bag from Sam's and still have half of a bag left.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst quality along with worst tasting wings . These wings had so much sauce on them that there was no way to get crispy skin. The ones that I scraped sauce off of before frying still couldn't get crispy because the skin was so thick and slimy. Stripping the gelatinous sauce and the thick skin led me to a bare bone with what looked like a little strip of meat with no taste.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was not impressed. The family is a big fan of the Boneless Chicken Wyngs, Buffalo Style to the point where we always have at least one bag in the freezer. That was one of the reasons we decided to try the Honey BBQ seasoned wings. Plus you get a pretty good deal on a big bag at Sam's Club. We prepared them by the oven method as recommended. They were big wings and they looked pretty. But they were very fatty and neither my wife or I could taste any smoke or BBQ flavor. I'm glad I got the small bag at Walmart and not the large one at Sam's. They are quite pricey. Almost $8 for 8 wings is rather steep. Especially when you end up throwing a couple away. I would not recommend this particular Tyson item.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Honey bbq wings don’t buy Bought these tonight for the first time. They have a lot of fat and soggy. There was 11 in the bag? Am I missing one? I wish I saw the reviews first. Right out of the bag they were way over cooked.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They taste great but I was DISAPPOINTED!!!! They taste great but I was DISAPPOINTED!!!! because there were literally 8 in the bag. The bag was $7.99 for the wings. I have two growing boys and this did nothing to quench their appetite. My oldest son is 16 and he LOVES your chicken products but I have stopped buying them because it seems like the price keeps increasing and the amount in the bag has decreased. It has been more than a year since the last time I purchased your wings and this is what I received..... I would recommend this product to a friend but I would caution them to purchase more than one bag for their kids.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nasty !!! Don't waste your $8.00 This has to be the worst product I have spend my $8.00 on. First of all they are 90% fat to the point to were I think they use fat off the chickens to wrap the wings in before cooking. Second, they were only 6 wings in the bag. So all the Fat plus the bones equals no meat. Horrible !!!!
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wings Charred I’ve bought these many times. Bought 4 bags for game last week and out of the bag they were way over cooked
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad Wanted a snack to eat while watching the game & was severely disappointed. Like many of the other reviews they were nothing but soggy fat & bone. Won't buy again but have it 1 star because the sauce was tasty.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Normally these are my favorite This package cost almost $7.00 when I opened it up an put them on the cookie sheet, I was very upset there were 8 pieces of Chicken. 8 for $6.98 are you kidding me.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No I meat When I opened the package some were clumped together i just thought they had frozen together when i went jeat them up and eat them tjere was no meat just skin and sause. Highly disappointed
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I bought these to have a quick meal. I will never buy them again. They were more fat than anything else, except bone and no flavor. Worst wings I have had.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why were they breaded? I purchased these this week seeking out bone in non breaded wings. The description doesn't say breaded. The picture isn't breaded. Whatever we got was full of bread. Extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your time or money I cooked this last night for my family and we were all disappointed! The skin was soggy and contained a lot of fat beneath it. We tried cooking it longer than the instructions indicated and we also tried to turn a batch a few times in the oven. Nothing helped. The chicken (I guess it was real chicken) looked processed like chicken nuggets from some fast food places. We, like a lot of people, were looking for a home prepared version of good chicken wings....these weren't it.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waist your money I was craving chicken wings should have what's the bar they would have been better was nothing but fat and a tiny bit of meat total waste of money don't buy them
Date published: 2017-03-05