Tyson® Panko Chicken Nuggets

Tyson® Panko Chicken Nuggets is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_E032B8740209485CB77C09E4D2A4D80B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tyson-foods
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Crispy on the outside, juicy on the inside, these nuggets are made with 100% all-natural* ingredients.

Claims

  • White meat chicken
  • 100% all-natural* ingredients
  • Chicken raised with no added hormones         or steroids**
  • No artificial ingredients
*Minimally processed. No artificial ingredients.
**Federal regulations prohibit use of added hormones and steroids in chicken.

How to Cook

Preferred Method

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.
2. Place frozen nuggets on baking sheet. 
3. Heat 11 to 13 minutes.

1. Arrange frozen nuggets on microwave safe plate. 

2. Heat on high:
5 nuggets for 1 to 1 1/2 minutes
10 nuggets for 2 to 2 1/2 minutes
15 nuggets for 2 1/2 to 3 minutes
Do not overheat.

3. Let stand 1 to 2 minutes before serving.

1. Heat oil to 350 degrees F. 

2. Fry frozen nuggets 2 1/2 to 3 minutes.

Appliances vary. Heating times approximate.

How to Handle

You might also like

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved the first bag, hate the second bag I bought these about 6 months ago and loved them! Ran out for a month or two and bought another bag about 2 months ago. First bag had the texture of an actual nugget. This one is like biting into a Scotchbright sponge! I literally have watery juice squirting into my mouth... yuck! I thought I needed to bake them longer- wrong again. Not sure what Tyson did to their product but it isn't what is was 6 months ago and I am not about to return a 1/4 eaten bag to Costco.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Taste and Texture, made me want to vomit. I picked up a bag of these nuggets and cooked them in the oven per direction and temperature. These came out spongey in texture and tasted awful. Thesd made me feel sick because there was such a strong aftertaste. I honestly just want my money back or to try a different product. One that isn't so highly processed. Disappointed and disgusted at the quality.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tyson Panko Chicken Nuggest - Disgusting Oh my god ... these are uneatable. I regret buying these. I had an open mind buying these nuggets thinking that COSTCO would do a good job screening out bad food. These nuggets taste like salt. they must have extremely high salt content Nasty- Do not buy..
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ew I absolutely love Tyson chicken nuggets so when I saw these at my local Costco I picked up a bag without hesitation. When I got home I noticed that the packaging said panko. At first I was disappointed that my Costco didn't carry the original nuggets but I decided to give this a try because Tyson chicken is good overall. To my surprise it was the nastiest chicken nugget I've never had. It's extremely salty, its sponge like and no matter which way I prepared it (oven/fried) it was still soggy. I felt like I was eating a salty dish sponge. This is so very disappointing. These are going back to Costco immediately.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Salty and spongy These are so salty that I end up drinking tons of water. I also cut these for a salad and saw that it looked like a white sponge and had the same texture. Will be returning these to Costco.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Salt Rounds Way too salty. I don't understand why food companies insist on loading food with salt. Seems to me they would save $ by reducing the amount of salt in the food. Much prefer the regular old nuggets to these.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too salty How about using less sodium (16% RDA per serving)? Taste could have been improved by using less sodium
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too salty I got it from Costco thinking it would be a healthier option to enjoy chicken nuggets since they are made with no artificial ingredients and no added hormones.. boy was I wrong? While the nuggets may be all natural in its make up, it is way too salty.. my tongues were numb after the first bite. I feel terrible to be writing this here.. came to originally check out its nutritional information because I threw away the l packaging but now that I can't even find that info here.. just had to write this review to inform. I don't really know what to do with the leftover chicken nuggets now.. Tyson was my goto brand for all poultry products...
Date published: 2017-05-23