Breast Tenders (Honey Battered)

Breast Tenders (Honey Battered)

Breast Tenders (Honey Battered) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_D172A0B3DBB94EAF96A455D2304380B0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tyson-foods
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Made from boneless chicken breasts with a touch of sweet honey flavor that will elevate any meal.
  • Protein 10g
  • Sugar 0g
  • Sodium 680mg
  • Serving Size: 84g
  • Servings Per Container: About 9
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories 210 Calories From Fat 110
  • Total Fat 13g 20%
  • Saturated Fat 2.5g 13%
  • Trans Fat 0g
  • Polyunsaturated Fat 6g
  • Monounsaturated Fat 4g
  • Cholesterol 35mg 12%
  • Sodium 290mg 12%
  • Total Carbohydrate 13g 4%
  • Dietary Fiber 2g 8%
  • Sugar 3g
  • Protein 11g 22%
  • Vitamin A 0% Vitamin C 0%
  • Calcium 0% Iron 0%
  • *Percent daily values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Allergens

  • Wheat

Boneless chicken breast with rib meat, water, bleached wheat flour, sugar, yellow corn flour, Contains 2% or less of the following: leavening (sodium bicarbonate, sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium aluminum phosphate), modified cellulose, modified food starch, rice flour, salt, sodium phosphates, sweetener (honey, high fructose corn syrup, wheat starch, corn syrup). Fried in vegetable oil.

How to Cook

Conventional Oven

1.  Preheat oven to 450°F.

2.  Place frozen tenders on baking sheet.

3.  Heat 8 to 10 minutes.


Microwave

1.  Arrange frozen tenders on microwave safe plate.

2.  Heat on high: 

5 tenders for 1 minute

10 tenders for 1 1/2 minutes

15 tenders for 2 1/2 minutes

Do not overheat

3.  Let stand 1 to 2 minutes before serving.

Appliances vary. Heating times approximate.

You might also like

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful My family loves this chicken. It sells out real fast in our area... this is definitely a family favorite in our house
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to cook in Air Fryer These were the first thing I tried in my air fryer. Cooked from frozen at 400 for 12 minutes, shaking basket halfway thru. They come out so crispy and taste wonderful. I think I cooked them every night for about a week. (It's only me, so who cares if I'm in a rut) They were just so good and quick and easy in the air fryer. With a salad, it makes the perfect dinner.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite One of my families favorite quick foods. My kids LOVE these. Good texture, great taste.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Favorite from Tyson These are the best. They are in our opinion the best nugget type of chicken they make! Everyone likes them in the house. 2,10,17 all happy kids and mom and dad!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal!!!! I have loved these tenders ever since I first tried them, but now that I’m pregnant I crave them even more. It’s like I can’t get enough of them. I used to make them a couple times a month for dinner with a side of broccoli and cheese (my kids favorite, and also my go to on busy days) but now I’m eating them almost daily.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Tenders! My dog has cancer so I let him eat what he wants... and he loves these tenders! They are so easy to make and I bake them til they are crispy, about 15 minutes.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They taste like chicken tenders
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I absolutley love the honey battered tenders. I think they are the best thing on earth!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honey Battered Breast Tenders I LOVE these!!!! These are the only frozen chicken tenders I ever eat. ALL TIME FAVE!!!! #YummyToMyTummy
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite of all time This is the best chicken I ever had come out of the freezer. Please never discontinue this product. This sells out at my local supermarket so quickly
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diet restrictions!!! I have Crohn's Disease and this is my go to food when I am unable to tolerate anything at all. There are no spices in the ingredients. Thank God!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Frozen Food I know a lot about cooking and food prep and prefer to make most of my meals from scratch and from the most natural ingredients possible. Let's face it, there are times that life is busy, and these are pretty good. I would avoid the microwave but in the oven these will crisp up nicely. Add a little Sriracha and they are a great snack or meal. I always like to have a bag of these on hand.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Nuggets Ever, SUPER Yummy My mom bought these for me once when I was about 13 and I'm still buying about five bags every chance I get, I'm 18. These are the best nuggets that I've ever had, I would choose them over McDonalds or Wendy's any time. During school I would eat these for breakfast because I don't have to sit down to eat, they're better than Pizza Rolls. During the summer they make a really good lunch too, I never liked burritos but I made one with these nuggets cut up and its one of my best food creations! I've driven about four and a half hours a few times for these nuggets, they really are the best.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Love the Honey Battered Chicken! We get them all the time!
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Chicken Nuggets Ever! My daughter brought these for the kids and I tried one, these are GREAT! I'll definitely be keeping these on hand!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!! I have 2 boys and 1 bag doesn't last long between them and their friends. We buys lots of Tyson products each week at the grocery store and these are by far their favorite. I just wish they were sold in larger quantities!
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the entire family! I buy the Tyson Honey Tenders for meals for my entire family. My son loves Tempura chicken, and I use the honey tenders to make it. We also love eating the tenders by themselves. They are soft, have a great texture and a great taste.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste These are my favorite although I also eat the premium select tenderloins. The honey adds a very light taste that is absolutely delicious! I eat these alone for a meal sometimes.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUR FAVORITE! These are my families favorite. They love the honey flavor! They cook up crispy and delicious!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite chicken! I love these! They're very tender, all white meat, and the honey flavor is so delicious! They're also lower in sodium than most frozen breaded chicken on the market. They only take 10 minutes to cook in the oven, so fast! I like to eat them by themselves or in my salads. :)
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the honey battered!!!! This is an easy “GO TO” meal for my family! Kids love it, I love it, hubby loves it! The honey in it is just amazing I love the flavor, the crunch, all of it! Goes great with some fries, BBQ sauce and even of course ketchup! Next is to try it with honey mustard :)
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Favorite after-work Food! This is a Great tasting product. I would recommend Cooking the chicken for longer than suggested to obtain a crispier outcome!
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from they are good they come with less chicken and more bag that is not good
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from False Information on Packaging While I am enjoying these tenders as a quick lunch or part of an easy dinner, I have become more and more frustrated with the false information on the packaging. It indicates that a serving size is five pieces and that there are approximately nine servings per package. I have actually taken the time to count the last five packages that I purchased, and not one of them had even SEVEN 5-piece servings in it, much less NINE. I typically get only 33 or 34 pieces per package. Tyson needs to either correct its packaging or increase the quantity of product in each package. This is not just a minor deviation in the reported quantity, but rather a substantial one.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Tyson I'm used to-- I swear by Tyson fresh chicken-never disappoints. This product should be marketed to children (they dip in ketchup). The breading, while attractive, overpowers any chicken content in this product. Not for me-
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Taste good I like these as a quick meal/snack but honestly biting one in half or cutting one in half... I don't know how much actual chicken meat is in them. To me looking at the ingredients/bleached flour... seems like that's what I mostly seeing in these instead of actual meat. My only complaint is there's not enough actual meat in the tenders. Sometimes if you overcook them they puff up and then you can really see that there's hardly any meat inside, it looks like flour and maybe 1% or less of chicken.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse product ever by Tyson I bought this product figuring it would be good because it is made by Tyson, boy was I wrong. The first and last time I would buy this. There is no "chicken" if you want to even call it that, and it was nothing but breading. I could of found something better to spend $5.00 on.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not cook I dont Know if it was just me but these tenders would not cook I followed the instructions didn’t cook I was Like let me put 10 minutes it was still pink and added more time still pink and it’s was for my brother so he can eat for his lunch break after a hot day out of the sun it’s been over one hour of cooking at 400 still pink and he went back to work hungery and very unhappy and I have the uncooked food in the trash because if it’s been over an hour and not cooked u shouldn’t eat them very disappointing :(
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing product This product didn't taste or chew like chicken. They were soft nothings. I can't believe that people buy these a second time.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality the bread fell off the meat, and there was a watery texture to it. taste wasn't good, but wasnt terrible. so-so.
Date published: 2018-09-05