Tyson® Panko Chicken Nuggets

Tyson® Panko Chicken Nuggets is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_E032B8740209485CB77C09E4D2A4D80B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tyson-foods
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Crispy on the outside, juicy on the inside, these nuggets are made with 100% all-natural* ingredients.

  • Protein 10g
  • Sugar 0g
  • Sodium 680mg
  • Serving Size: 85g
  • Servings Per Container: About 26
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories 200 Calories From Fat 100
  • Total Fat 12g 15%
  • Saturated Fat 2.5g 13%
  • Trans Fat 0g
  • Polyunsaturated Fat 4.5g
  • Monounsaturated Fat 3.5g
  • Cholesterol 35mg 12%
  • Sodium 380mg 17%
  • Total Carbohydrate 12g 4%
  • Dietary Fiber 0g 0%
  • Sugar 0g
  • Protein 12g 24%
  • Vitamin A 0% Vitamin C 0%
  • Calcium 0% Iron 4%
  • *Percent daily values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Allergens

  • Wheat

Claims

  • White meat chicken
  • 100% all-natural* ingredients
  • Chicken raised with no added hormones or steroids**
  • No artificial ingredients
*Minimally processed. No artificial ingredients.
**Federal regulations prohibit use of added hormones and steroids in chicken.

Chicken breast with rib meat, wheat flour, water, contains 2% or less of the following: dextrose, dried yeast, extractives of paprika, garlic powder, natural flavor, natural sea salt, onion powder, salt, soybean oil, spices, sugar, torula yeast, wheat gluten and yellow corn flour. Breading set in vegetable oil.

How to Cook

Preferred Method

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.
2. Place frozen nuggets on baking sheet. 
3. Heat 11 to 13 minutes.

1. Arrange frozen nuggets on microwave safe plate. 

2. Heat on high:
5 nuggets for 1 to 1 1/2 minutes
10 nuggets for 2 to 2 1/2 minutes
15 nuggets for 2 1/2 to 3 minutes
Do not overheat.

3. Let stand 1 to 2 minutes before serving.

1. Heat oil to 350 degrees F. 

2. Fry frozen nuggets 2 1/2 to 3 minutes.

Appliances vary. Heating times approximate.

You might also like

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I recommend heating at a little higher temperature To avoid sogginess I suggest cooking at a little higher temperature than 400° recommended and for a longer period. We cooked at 405° for 25 minutes. A little higher than 405° is probably ok. They did not become dry. Trial and error is required.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, but for being PANKO, they don't get crispy! We followed the oven instructions but these do got even try to get crispy. We tried cooking them at 425 for 30 minutes and still they stay basically soft. Is the only way to get these things crispy to use a deep fryer? They do taste ok, but they are kind of plain. I guess that's why you need dipping sauces you keep from fast food restaurants.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would give 5 star if they didn’t have so much salt These only have 3 star from me and a “no” recommendation because of salt content, otherwise I’d give them a 5. I was excited to find some chicken nuggets that don’t have a high amount of carbs, which these don’t! But Tyson Panko chicken nuggets are ALMOST perfect. Unfortunately, they have way too much salt. 380mg in 5 chicken nuggets gets you 76mg per nugget. A can of Diet Coke has 40mg per can. Tone down the salt guys!! Won’t buy any more until you do. If you have a bag left and you can’t eat it with the salt taste, one thing that helps get the salty flavor out is by over cooking the nuggets. I really hope Tyson cuts down on salt in these. Please?! I’ll pay a dollar or two extra!
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but salty Please tone down the salt!!! These would be great if there wasn’t so much salt added. I wish I could return these because of how salty they are/:
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The bags are difficult,if not impossible to re sea The bags are difficult if not impossible to reseal. whoever made the change to the new packaging made a mistake...
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Salty and spongy, but ok for a small, quick meal I definitely agree with the other reviewers that these nuggets are overpoweringly salty and the chicken quite spongy, but I don't mind it so much when I just want to grab them for a snack or a small meal. I guess eating them with ketchup helps with the salty taste, but then that also adds another layer of saltiness, along with the sweetness. Sometimes, I just crave a lot of salt, so these are perfect for those times. However, I really think Tyson should do something about cutting back the sodium and improving the flavor in some other way to replace the need for so much salt.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat salty I love panko and I love chicken nuggets, but I agree with others about the seasoning. My bag is not SUPER salty, but it does affect the taste. If the seasoning is adjusted, I am sure these would be delicious and only then will I repurchase. Seasoning can always be added, but it cannot be taken away. To the reviewer about purchasing something else: Yes, I could, but it's important that a company know about problems with their products and a majority of us think it is salty so that is a problem. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed in the salt content First time getting these. I was so excited to eat them. But they’re so disappointingly salty. Even after removing the breading, the chicken was still salty. I don’t think it’s necessary or healthy to have such a high salt content for these nuggets. You’re gonna dip them into ketchup or sauce. If it weren’t for the saltiness, I would buy more. But I’m not sure when this will be fixed?
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sponge Texture It's texture is like aerated chicken aka chicken sponge. A better chew/crisp combo would've been great. It is also quite salty. Flavor is good if it wasn't overwhelmed by salt. I normally don't buy frozen chicken nuggets but really wanted to give it a try. Quite disappointed.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chicken Sponge It's literally a chicken sponge. I don't know how else to describe it. Take this as you will
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Undesirable Flavor I purchased a giant bag from Costco. I am very disappointed in the flavor. Was wondering, if it's because they are Panko breaded. I don't actually expect much of any added flavor to the nuggets. If this is the only Tyson nuggets Costco carries, guess I won't be buying my nuggets at Costco.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst nuggets ever we purchased these nuggets at Costco and are very disappointed with the quality. The chicken is spongy and has a poor texture, nothing like real chicken.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst chicken nuggets I have ever eaten. I am stuck with giant bag from Costco. Tried cooking at higher temperature and also lightly frying to get rid if the sog. NOPE!! Will NEVER ever buy again !!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Utterly Bizarre Texture The texture is that of a meat substitute. It’s like they whipped and aerated a chicken-and-something paste before forming it. It’s incredibly off-putting. I’ll stick to Purdue popcorn chicken, which actually contains whole meat cuts
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too salty My kids eat nuggets for lunch regularly and I don't plan to buy these from Costco anymore, deal or no deal...these are way too salty for them.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as panko chicken filets Had Tyson panko chicken filets in the past and they were excellent. Thought the nuggets would be as good and they are not. To me, they were bland, did not crisp, and had a spongy consistency. Will not buy them again.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from salt overload Purchased a bag of these from Costco yesterday, cooked them today, and will never buy again. These are way too salty. I thought it was just me until all 3 of my kids commented on how salty they were and asked If they had to finish them.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These are so bad! Our family loves Tyson, but these taste NOTHING like the panko strips- we were hoping for a "nugget version" of our favorite. These are super spongey inside and don't resemble "real" chicken in any way. Too bad Tyson, we will be returning these to costco and never buying again.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High sodium in a single serving (5 nuggets) My family used to keep bags of these in the freezer but lately these have become less edible. Each serving is 5 nuggets and contains 380mg (16%) of sodium per serving. Most people eat a lot more than 5 nuggets at a time. If you eat 10 of these in one sitting you already hit one third of your recommended sodium intake. The inner texture looks and feels like you’re eating a chicken flavored sponge soaked in salt water. It takes a really good bake in order to get close to a crispy texture. I’m not sure why Costco would back these, Tyson could do better.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very salty! I bought a big bag of these at Costco and wish I could get my money back. They are awful. So salty and spongy. Don’t know if the seasoning would be good without so much salt because all you taste is salt. Now I am stuck with this huge bag.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wanted to love these but it is a salt lick If you can get by the saltiness if these, then they are great. Otherwise dip in a sauce heavily to get rid of salt taste.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does need improvement Although I usually find Tyson products very good, the Panko Chicken Nuggets really do need to be improved. I agree with others that they are spongy and do have an overly salty taste. I'd like to see the coating stay a bit crispier and the chicken firmer. Thanks for attempting to put out a good product.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SALT NUGGETS I RARELY leave reviews, but this one earned my attention. It’s just way too SALTY. I don’t mind the texture at all, but the amount of salt is just plain bad. Tried to make it palatable by using some bbq sauce , but wasn’t any better. My mom purchased it as a recommendation from someone who had a better batch from a previous purchase and even she complained it was extremely salty this time! Won’t be giving anymore to my 3 year old.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too salty! My second try and first review. Way too salty! Bought another batch a year after the first purchase to see if they reduced the salt (past reviews now I see from others who apparently felt the same way I did, had no effect? STILL just as salty!)
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting Too salty and like a sponge. I will never buy this again.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible, spongy full of bubbles and tooo salty! There were terrible! The 'meat' was all bubbly inside and it was wayyy tooo salty - like eating sponge soaked in salt water. Did not taste anything like chicken. Waste of money and will not be eating rest of the bag! Do NOT buy..
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible!! More breading than chicken with consistency of kitty litter (I am guessing as we do not eat kitty litter but the idea serves) Tasteless. Only good thing about this product is Costco's generous return policy. ......
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Am I eating a sponge?!? The only reason I'm giving this product one star is because it wasn't incredibly greasy after microwaving. Otherwise, there is a huge lack of REAL chicken flavor and the texture was like a wet dish sponge. I could squeeze a piece between my fingers and hear it deflating and re-inflating. This does NOT say all-natural to me and, if I had children, I'd spend the extra ten minutes to bread my own chicken tenders and bake them.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chicken Nuggets: YUK!!! For me these nuggets make the nuggets at McDonalds seem like a gourmet meal 'They have absolutely no chicken flavor and are way to salty. I purchased 2 packages at Costco because of the brand name and made the assumption that they would be flavorful and reasonably "healthy". I was wrong. Will not purchase this product again.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality and taste I am not a picky eater, but these nuggets are really not fit for consumption. They are so salty that I have to douse it in so much ketchup to make it barely palatable. There is a bad aftertaste and meat is pretty much like a salt-water soaked sponge.
Date published: 2018-03-06