Lightly Breaded Chicken Strips

Lightly Breaded Chicken Breast Strips is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_7D8B8F68B6D14D05ADB29800A97E8A3D, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tyson-foods
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Our delicious lightly breaded chicken strips deliver the taste that your family deserves with nutrition you can feel good about.

How to Cook

Conventional Oven - Preferred Method

1. Preheat oven to 400° F.

2. Place frozen strips on baking sheet. 

3. Heat 15 minutes, turn strips over and heat an additional 5 minutes. 

 

Microwave

1. Arrange frozen strips on a microwave safe plate. 

2. Heat on High:

1 strip for 1 1/2 to 2 minutes

2 strips for 2 to 2 1/2 minutes

3 strips for 3 minutes

        Do not overheat. 

3. Let stand 1 to 2 minutes before serving. 

Nutritional Information

Allergens

  • Wheat
  • Serving Size: 84g
  • Servings Per Container: About 7
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories 150 Calories From Fat 60
  • Total Fat 7g 11%
  • Saturated Fat 1.5g 8%
  • Trans Fat 0g
  • Polyunsaturated Fat 2.5g
  • Monounsaturated Fat 2.5g
  • Cholesterol 55mg 18%
  • Sodium 430mg 18%
  • Total Carbohydrate 7g 2%
  • Dietary Fiber 0g 0%
  • Sugar 1g
  • Protein 16g 32%
  • Vitamin A 0% Vitamin C 0%
  • Calcium 0% Iron 4%
  • *Percent daily values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Boneless, skinless chicken breast with rib meat, water, wheat flour, contains 2% or less of the following: baking soda, corn starch, cream of tartar, dried garlic, dried onion, expeller pressed canola oil, extractives of paprika, natural flavors, rice flour, rice starch, salt, sea salt, soybean oil, spices, sugar, yeast, yeast extract. Breading set in vegetable oil.

You might also like

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently good Have bought these at least three times and they’re consistently good. Easy to cook and as good if not better than restaurant tenders. Oh and no gluten - bonus for our gluten-sensitive 2 year old.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Tyson Product I absolutely love this product. It is a great option for me to take for lunch on a busy day or a quick dinner.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eater favorite I bought these while I was pregnant and had GD. Not only did they not mess up my blood sugar but my son who is a picky eater loved them.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthier convenience option I have been buying these since I first discovered them a few months ago. I have not had a bad bag. I LOVE them. I actually add a little Tony Chachere seasoning to them and cook them in my air fryer. I've never found them to be too salty. They are great as is on the dinner plate with other sides, or also cut up on top of a salad. Yum! Tonight I had them with a side of (precooked & frozen) spaghetti squash. Quick & healthy! Win win! I actually came on the website to see if I could find them in a larger package.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toddler & Mommy Approved!!! I went shopping with an 8 year old that I babysit and she pointed these out. I bought them for her and to my surprise my 2 year old loves them too! My daughter is extremely picky. She doesn’t eat the typical things kids love like nuggets, pb&j, hot dogs, etc... I’m relieved that she ate 3 strips for lunch and we have a good source of protein added to her diet!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO YUM! We absolutely LOVE the Lightly Breaded Tyson Naturals. This product is done right for sure - so tender, great taste straight out of the oven (no dipping sauce needed, they're that good) or on salads. We also make sandwiches out of them using hot dog style buns. Thanks Tyson!!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR LOW CARBERS!!!!! My family and I absolutely love these! I don't understand how they got any bad reviews. We follow a low carb lifestyle and I was ecstatic to find these. Only 4 net carbs per serving and taste amazing!!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these. Perfect to dice and add to salad. ..
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the breaded Naturals Chicken Our family loves the breaded naturals chicken strips. We prefer the flavor over the regular ones. Way to go Tyson!!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where to find these?? My family loves these strips on a salad but I can't find them in my area, Raleigh, NC. Which stores carry them?
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy quick meal for the family I've been very pleased with these and purchased a few bags. I had one bag that seamed extra salty but the others were great. I tend to cook them a little extra so they are crispy. My kids love them too. My biggest complaint is that is the high cost for the small content in the bag. I haven't found anywhere that sells a large bag of these so if does get pretty pricey.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality meat and nice crispy breading BUT too salt Cooks up nice and crisp in the toaster oven. Chicken appears minimally processed, is moist and breading is flavourful. Just wish it weren't so salty! Tyson, please make a low sodium version. Not sure if I will buy again otherwise.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Salty! I was excited to find this product. The quality of the chicken is great but the tenders are too salty. Disappointed and will not buy again.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great texture but horrible SALTY taste, These had such great potential. Good Texture and cut of meat but my gosh the salt! It is hard to overstate just how salty these are.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan We've had very good experiences with Tyson products normally. These were on sale at Kroger so we thought to give them a try. I gotta say, these were just not good. They tasted ok, a little salty for me but my daughter liked the flavor. The problem was they were chewy and had a weird texture. We tried both microwaved, in the oven and a combination of both. Every time they were mostly unedible.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would be great if they weren't so spicy -- too peppery! Why season these those heavily.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not like the previous 36 oz bag Could not find what I had purchased previously, 36 oz at $7.47, code below barcode was 23700 04007. These were 24oz for $6.98, much more peppery and salty. I will not buy again.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tender yet Salty They were tender, but way too salty for us. They were still salty after we removed the bread crumbs.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Salty!!! Like others here I bought these as a healthier option but found the salty taste so overpowering I could not eat them. LESS SODIUM! Very bad taste.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I was excited to try these but they seemed to be breaded fat with a sliver of chicken.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too salty, did I get a bad bag? After purchasing the Tyson Naturals nuggets, and LOVING them, I decided to grab a bag of the strips for a salad. I was so disappointed. They were so salty! I asked my husband if he salted them, he said no. I wont buy them again unless I can be reassured they will be more like the naturals nuggets.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What is up?!?! Um...what happened here?!?! I usually love Tyson chicken but they missed the mark with these. They are too salty, taste weird, and they are tough! Never again!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Salt salt salt I have bought these for years. Use to be in purple red bag but now says natural. But went to sams club bought them they even smelled salty before cooking. Cooked them and the salt taste was over baring & awful! I couldn’t believe it cause for years & years I bought these & never an issue. What happened ???? 
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish I could give this zero stars! I was excited about a Tyson Naturals product because most of the other chicken strips have a zillion ingredients. So I made some strips and when I had a bite I thought I was eating a chicken tender- shaped cube of salt! I will never buy these again! These were the worst!!!!! To make matters worse, I bought two bags!!! What a waste of money!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed we hated the chicken strips , only could eat 2 .Trash the others. almost $7 for 8 pieces . Not a convenience or a quality meal .
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too salty These were too salty to eat. I had to throw them out! Your original Lightly Breaded chicken breast strips that you had a few years ago were great!! I'll never buy these again.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SALT. SALT. SALT. Yo! Tyson! What happened here? I’m happy to purchase more natural products at a good price, when organic is not available. We LOVE your gluten free natural nuggets. But these have GOT to go. I’ve had to buy them a handful of times because it’s so hard to find the nuggets :( And every single time they sit in my freezer waiting for someone who’s too drunk to notice to eat them. Absolutely terrible. Not recommended for children at all. And too bready.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Foul These were so terrible that after a few bites I stopped and looked up to see if there was a product recall in effect. Overly salty with a foul after taste that has been brined into the very depths of the chicken. I am usually a fan of the crispy chicken strips and thought this would follow the same recipe with a lighter breading - no, it does not. It does not feel like a healthier alternative. It's just gross.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inedible! These are so incredibly salty I couldn’t even eat them! $9 in the trash!!!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lightly breaded chicken strips This product has the most horrible taste. They all went into the trash. No chicken taste and unfortunately I couldn't even recognize any flavor but the Salt. These would get a zero if I had a choice. Don't see this product making it.
Date published: 2017-11-22