Grilled and Ready Fully Cooke Fajita Chicken Strips

Grilled & Ready® Fully Cooked Frozen Chicken Strips (Fajita)

Grilled & Ready® Fully Cooked Frozen Chicken Strips (Fajita) is rated 1.5 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2018, m_3, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_AC7CB18BC36B4C07AFFFA660DB002915, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tyson-foods
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
100% all natural, no preservatives. Simplify taco night with these seasoned strips to add a flavorful addition to your favorite recipes.
  • Protein 10g
  • Sugar 0g
  • Sodium 680mg
  • Serving Size: 3 OZ. (84g)
  • Servings Per Container: About 7
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories 110 Calories From Fat 35
  • Total Fat 4g 6%
  • Saturated Fat 1g 5%
  • Trans Fat 0g
  • Polyunsaturated Fat 1g
  • Monounsaturated Fat 2g
  • Cholesterol 55mg 18%
  • Sodium 540mg 23%
  • Total Carbohydrate 1g 0%
  • Dietary Fiber 0g 0%
  • Sugar 1g
  • Protein 17g 34%
  • Vitamin A 0% Vitamin C 0%
  • Calcium 0% Iron 2%
  • *Percent daily values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.



Boneless, skinless chicken breasts with rib meat, boneless, skinless chicken thighs, water, contains 2% or less of the following: garlic powder, grill flavor (from sunflower oil), onion powder, potato starch, salt, spice.

How to Cook


1. Heat frozen strips in nonstick skillet on MEDIUM for 3 to 5 minutes or until warm.


1. Center frozen strips on microwave safe plate. 

2. Heat strips covered on HIGH: 

1/2 cup for 1 to 1 1/2 minutes

1 cup for 1 1/2 to 2 minutes

1 1/2 cups for 2 to 3 minutes

Do not overheat.

 Appliances vary. Heating times approximate.

How to Handle

Try it Tonight

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Black looking fatty chicken Horrible looking black frozen fajita chicken meat. Had to throw away whole bag. Too scared to eat while pregnant or give my toddlers. Gross Tyson!!!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I would expect from Tyson For many years I turn to Tyson for first quality products at a greater price than second quality producers. Looking at the picture on the package this seemed to fit my needs exactly for making fajitas. I purchased this product and a competitors for making a family meal. Once I opened the package I thought I must have purchased the wrong product. It was horrible looking with all small chunks and mostly gray (picture included).I picked through and found a few pieces to use with the competitors product that resembled the picture on the package. Of course the competitors was less expensive. As I said, have no problem paying for a usually good premium Tyson product. I did not cook 95% of this package and threw it out. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from looked totally disgusting i would not even feed this to my dog (if i had one) let alone my family... never buying this again... total waste of my money
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most disgusting thing ever Bought this for a easy dinner was so grossed out by the way the chicken looked, dark gray fatty pieces no "strips" smelled great when cooking but couldn't even eat it just threw it away. Went to fast food instead.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from gray fatty chicken pieces 90% of the bag of chicken was dark gray fatty pieces. Out of the whole bag only two strips were white meat. Highly dissatisfied with this product.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 75% of bag inedible. I really wish I would have read these reviews before wasting my money on this. When I opened the bag I noticed that about 75% of the meat was grey and honestly looked disgusting. I started cooking it in hopes it would get better but that wasn't the case. I definitely will not buy this type ever again.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gray, fatty, pretty gross Sorry, but months of bad reviews (sound have looked here) and these strips are pretty bad. Seems nd like a lot of back and thigh meat but i had to trim out a lot of obvious skin/fat clumps. We were able to eat the fajitas, but would be hard pressed to recommend anyone but these.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as advertised This is the first time I have used the fajita meat, I grabbed this my mistake. I always use the grilled chicken strips, which are always great. Anyway this package had hardly any white meat and what was left in there was mushy and fatty after I warmed them up. Won't buy again.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful This chicken was awful. In the entire bag only about 20% of it was even edible. The other 80% was all fatty and chewy.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not even chicken I am a health freak and make sure I weight my food and always get a grilled chicken. I had the Tyson grilled chicken breast and lived it so decided to try out tysons fajita chicken I bought 2 bags and was mad that when I opened it it was mostly fat and skin. I weight out the chicken after i cut of the fat sense it's not edible and only had 7 oz of chicken that was edible do not recommend and will not buy this again until I am ensured the product is fixed
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A little concerned Bought these for the first time today.. opened the package and was a bit confused because of the extreme gray color. I wondered if that was how it was supposed to look (but knew it wasn’t) and looked up to see..Now after reading these comments I guess it wasn’t just me. After putting them in the pan for a little bit they looked even worse than when frozen.. disappointed since it was my first Tyson buy
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why are the grilled and fajita chicken strips bad Tyson always did a good job with their crispy chicken tenders. But I was so disappointed with the fajita chicken strips. They really aren't edible. Now I have looked at reviews and the grilled strips and the fajita strips show the same grim outlook. Many Tyson customers are asking why these strips are gray, greasy and taste horrible. I would like to continue to trust the Tyson brand but would like an explanation regarding the good crispy strips versus the inedible ones.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't even try one As soon as I opened the bag, I saw that they were mostly stuck together and very, very grey. I thought maybe they'd look a bit better if I cooked them, so I put them in the microwave. They started smelling pretty good, so I was excited, until I took them out and saw that they looked even worse than before. They were just nasty grey chunks with slimy pieces of fat on them. I was too scared to even take a bite, so I threw them all away. I ended up wasting a bunch of tortillas because I didn't have anything to eat with them. Needless to say, my lunch was ruined.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grey and fatty. Generally looks unappetizing. I bought this chicken to make a buffalo and an Alfredo pizza, however was somewhat concerned once the chicken hit the pan. I am a first time buyer of this chicken, and looks like it'll be going in the trash unfortunately.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grey I also found most of my chicken to be grey. Bought 2 bags :(
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inedible and Disgusting Looking!!!!! I bought this for chicken fajitas for dinner, Tyson usually is a good quality substitute when I don't have time to cook chicken after work. This was the worst looking, fattiest, grey chicken i have ever gotten from Tyson. VERY DISAPPOINTED!! It says Mostly White Meat on the package- Where is the white Meat??
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All fatty chicken I bought this hoping it would make quick dinner, turns out that was a mistake! Most of the 'chicken' was fatty, grey and the parts that I could eat didn't taste like chicken.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not purchase again I purchased two bags of this for a quick dinner but upon pouring the chicken in the skillet I was already regretting my decision. There was so much grey, fatty chicken in the bags that I had to go through a pick it out. I probably threw away 3/4 of a bag worth of nasty looking meat. At 7.99 per bag this was not a cheap mistake and I will not be purchasing this product again.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This isn't chicken. I've purchased all kinds of Tyson products but have never had anything that looked like this. The strips are a weird gray color and some don't even resemble chicken. Very dissapointed. I won't be buying these again.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting! This is the most disgusting product I have seen lately. It says mostly made with white meat but all that was in the bag was dark grey fatty looking pieces of something that did not even resemble chicken. I can not say if the taste was good or bad because no one would try but the smell was awful. I usually am very pleased with Tyson products but this one I will never buy again.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Why do they all look so grey? I will not buy any Tyson product again.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting I bought this for dinner tonight and couldn't even eat the few pieces that looked ok! Most of them were a brownish grey color. They looked gross when I opened the bag but cooked them anyways hoping they would look better but they don't! Very disappointed
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst. "Chicken". Ever. Used this chicken tonight. Highly disappointed. Looks gross . Tastes gross. Managed to salvage about 5 "strips" to use with the dish and shouldn't have even attempted that . Will never buy this product again.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I could give it zero stars This is disgusting. Not only is the flavor gross but it's 99% fat! Mostly white meat?! Where?!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting! This stuff is so nasty. The second I opened the bag I immediately regretted paying any amount of money for these. There is more fat than anything in these, I'd rather eat dog food. How are they even allowed to sell this nasty of a product?!
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gross! Mostly White Meat???? Lots of FAT I thought I was getting the high quality product i usually get from Tyson, but boy was I wrong. This nasty stuff ruined the meal I prepared with it. Will never get this stuff again.
Date published: 2017-02-25