Four Cheese Chicken & Broccoli Pasta Dinner Kit

Four Cheese Chicken & Broccoli Pasta Dinner Kit is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_93A4F7902576499699486BB76B63FD56, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tyson-foods
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Make a home-cooked dinner without the prep work. This Four Cheese Chicken and Broccoli Pasta dinner kit comes with pre-portioned chicken breast strips, broccoli florets, cavatappi pasta and delicious four-cheese sauce to make a family meal that’s quick, easy and extra tasty. 

  • Protein 10g
  • Sugar 0g
  • Sodium 680mg
  • Serving Size: 266g
  • Servings Per Container: 4
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories 350 Calories From Fat 140
  • Total Fat 15g 19%
  • Saturated Fat 8g 40%
  • Trans Fat 0g
  • Cholesterol 60mg 20%
  • Sodium 930mg 40%
  • Total Carbohydrate 29g 11%
  • Dietary Fiber 2g 7%
  • Sugar 3g
  • Protein 24g 48%
  • Vitamin A 0% Vitamin C 0%
  • Calcium 15% Iron 10%
  • *Percent daily values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Allergens

  • Milk
  • Wheat

UNCOOKED SEASONED CHICKEN POUCH: CHICKEN BREAST STRIPS WITH RIB MEAT, CONTAINS UP TO 15% OF CHICKEN BROTH, SALT, NATURAL FLAVORS. COATED WITH: ROMANO/PARMESAN/BLEU CHEESES (PASTEURIZED COW'S MILK, CHEESE CULTURES, SALT, ENZYMES), MALTODEXTRIN, GARLIC POWDER, SPICES, SALT, RICOTTA CHEESE (WHEY, MILK FAT, LACTIC ACID, SALT), ONION POWDER, DRIED RED BELL PEPPER, DRIED PARSLEY, VINEGAR SOLIDS, NATURAL FLAVORS, LACTIC ACID, TURMERIC EXTRACT. FOUR CHEESE SAUCE POUCH: WATER, CREAM, PARMESAN AND ROMANO CHEESE MADE FROM COW’S MILK (PART-SKIM MILK, CULTURES, SALT, ENZYMES), GRANULAR AND PROVOLONE CHEESE (MILK, CULTURES, SALT, ENZYMES), CHEDDAR CHEESE (CULTURED PASTEURIZED MILK, SALT, ENZYMES, NATAMYCIN [NATURAL MOLD INHIBITOR]), SALT, CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF SOYBEAN OIL, MODIFIED CORN STARCH, WHEY, XANTHAN GUM, GUAR GUM, YEAST, YEAST EXTRACT, NATURAL FLAVORS, MALTODEXTRIN. CAVATAPPI PASTA POUCH: COOKED PASTA (SEMOLINA [WHEAT], DURUM WHEAT FLOUR, NIACIN, REDUCED IRON [FERROUS SULFATE], THIAMINE MONONITRATE, RIBOFLAVIN, FOLIC ACID). BROCCOLI FLORETS POUCH: BROCCOLI FLORETS.

How to Cook

Conventional Oven

1. Preheat oven to 425 F. Thaw Sauce puch in a bowl of hot water for about 10-15 minutes. 

2. Spray a 13x9 inch baking dish with cooking spray. Arrange chicken evenly on a bottom of baking dish. Top with pasta, broccoli, and four cheese sauce. Do not stir. 

3. Cover with aluminum foil and bake for 25 minutes.

4. Remove foil and stir contents. Continue baking uncovered for 15-20 minutes or until chicken  reaches an internal temperature of 170 F.

5. Let stand for 5-10 minutes before serving to allow sauce to thicken. Stir before serving. 

Skillet 

1. Thaw sauce pouch in a bowl oh hot water for about 10-15 minutes. Place chicken in a large dry non-stick skillet. 

2. Cook chicken on medium-high for 7-10 minutes or until chicken turns white, turning occasionally. Stir in pasta, broccoli and 1/4 cup of water. 

3. Cover skillet and cook for 10 minutes, stirring occasionally until broccoli is tender and chicken reaches an internal temperature of 170 F. 

4. Uncover and stir in four cheese sauce.

5. Cook and stir for 2-3 minutes until sauce is hot and bubbly. Serve immediately. 

You might also like

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmm!! Good i loved it super easy and simple yo prepare and very yummy my 6yrbloved and i love how easy it was
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Made this tonight for the first time, I chose to bake. Great tasting, no fuss meal! Will buy again
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy But Tiny Portions! Tastes great, very easy to make but there is no way this would feed 4 people. You have to be more realistic in your portion sizes. This is barely a snack or side dish if you were to divide it in 4 portions. For the price it is a very poor value. I could buy the ingredients for less than half of what this costs. I guess some people would pay for convenience but not me. The only thing worth getting is the sauce but they don't give you enough so the meal is mostly dry. Overall, this needs more sauce and larger portions.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasted great! I actually made this in my slow cooker. I added all of the ingredients while frozen and we had it for dinner. I think I would prefer a little more of the cheese sauce, otherwise everybody liked it.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Salty The meal is salty to me. The chicken tastes okay...
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great concept but just didn’t work for us I thought this would be a great option on late evening ms to easily cook for the family. I couldn’t cook in the oven because the chicken was a frozen block. It would’ve been better if the chicken were packaged individually. Cooking on the skillet the chicken became tough trying to cook it all the way through. I like the idea of just coming home and having all the ingredients ready to throw together but this one just didn’t work out
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 stars the price is great its actually what made me interested but then when I went to cook it you barely get any chicken in it or noodles the chicken wasnt even one chicken breast after baking my family tried it and ehhhh there was no flavor and most of us out of 5 people only 2 of us were even able to get chicken in it had to make plenty of sides for every one to get full the 5th person is a year old so its bad when he couldnt even get full from this but I like the price but that was really all.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Definitely won’t feed four but tasted good We love the taste and ease of this meal but the chicken portions were kind of a joke. There were actually pieces cut the size of a silver dollar. The mill actually tasted really good you just might want to add some chicken don’t let the commercial deceive you because you are getting all that chicken
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad flavor, rubbery chicken This meal is so disappointing. Half the broccoli was brown on the edges and the chicken is tough and rubbery. The cheese sauce has almost a tart flavor to it. For the amount of work putting it together and baking it, you could easily make some pasta and throw in rotisserie chicken or something. Also a little pricey for what you get.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Upon opening this package I was very disappointed. All the individual packages were full of air, leading to ice in the bags, and freezer burnt food. There was a hole in the bag that had the broccoli in it, as well as the broccoli being discolored. Needless to say, I didn't use the broccoli, and the meal was inedible.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brown broccoli and lots of ice This was plain gross. The brocolli was brown and smelled awful. The pasta was mushy and those were not chicken strips. Very salty. A waste of money.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was excited to try a new dish, the picture the description looked delicious. I was disappointed in the chicken to start off with. The pieces were small and stuck together in a brick. Upon defrosting I lost about 1/4 of my chicken when cutting off the fat. The meal cooked nicely but in the end the cheese sauce tasted like imitation cheese and the broccoli tasted off. I won't buy this meal again.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Salty This dish was absolutely disgusting! Like the other reviewers stated, you are better off making this dish from scratch. I wasted $10 on this stuff at target. I would have rather eaten Hamburger Helper.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality The package shows Four normal sized chicken breast strips but when I opened my package I found these pieces of chicken. I was very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chicken Checkien should be thrown in the oven first for 20 mins after throw the rest in. I hate the taste , taste nasty and fake. I'm a Tyson fan but man y'all can do better for the price.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed at all. Really not impressed with this meal kit. The package was huge and looked to be a good deal. However, the inside baggies were full of air, meaning the broccoli, pasta and chicken were all freezer burnt and stuck together in one big block. The broccoli smelled bad and was a gray/brown color. Chicken pieces were tiny, as were the portion sizes. I had to doctor it up, and still nobody liked it. I would have been better off making it from scratch.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Back to the drawing board My family and I had the dubious honor of eating this dinner kit. This is not an experience I wish to repeat. The broccoli arrives in a frozen block as does the chicken. Cooking the chicken as specified does not give the beautiful white sauce seen on the package. As I put the meal together I realized the broccoli gave off a strange odor as one might expect from broccoli that was past its prime. I added the cheese sauce and found that even a healthy handful of Parmesan cheese did not improve the taste/odor. It went largely uneaten. You may want to rework this particular kit.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from good concept poor results way to salty. no one in family finished meal, tossed in garbage
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great I don’t know if it’s the powdery cheese taste or the mushy broccoli, but this was not a winner for our family. It also had a bad aftertaste. Will not buy again.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT GOOD! i dont like to say too much on here but i will say do not buy this product.
Date published: 2018-08-04