Ready for Slow Cooker (Beef Roast) Ready for Slow Cooker (Beef Roast)

Ready for Slow Cooker (Beef Roast)

Ready for Slow Cooker (Beef Roast) is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_FB2972BD155145EAA2CF2AA265E43B66, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tyson-foods
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
An entire meal in one package, including hearty chuck roast, potatoes, carrots and onions. Ready for your slow cooker.
  • Protein 10g
  • Sugar 0g
  • Sodium 680mg
  • Serving Size: 252g
  • Servings Per Container:
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories 0 Calories From Fat 0
  • Total Fat 0g 11%
  • Saturated Fat 3g 0%
  • Trans Fat 0g
  • Cholesterol 0mg 17%
  • Sodium 0mg 0%
  • Total Carbohydrate g 0%
  • Dietary Fiber g 0%
  • Sugar g
  • Protein 0g
  • Vitamin A 80% Vitamin C 20%
  • Calcium 0%
  • *Percent daily values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Allergens

  • Soy
  • Wheat

Boneless Beef Chuck Roast (With Up To Twelve Percent Solution Of Water, Sodium Phosphate, Salt), Potatoes, Carrots, Onion And Celery.<br/><br/><strong>Complimentary Seasoning Packet Ingredients:</strong> Maltodextrin (From Corn), Salt, Modified Corn Starch, Spices, Hyrdolyzed Vegetable Protein (Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Hydrolyzed Corn &amp; Hydrolyzed Wheat Gluten), Garlic Powder, Dehydrated Bell Pepper (Red &amp; Green), Onion Powder, Caramel Color And &lt;2% Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil (Anti-Dusting) And Silicon Dioxide (Anti-Caking).

  • Protein 10g
  • Sugar 0g
  • Sodium 680mg
  • Serving Size: 217g
  • Servings Per Container:
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories 0 Calories From Fat 0
  • Total Fat 0g 11%
  • Saturated Fat 2.5g 0%
  • Trans Fat 0g
  • Cholesterol 0mg 17%
  • Sodium 0mg 0%
  • Total Carbohydrate g 0%
  • Dietary Fiber g 0%
  • Sugar g
  • Protein 0g 44%
  • Vitamin A 60% Vitamin C 10%
  • Calcium 0%
  • *Percent daily values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Allergens

  • Soy
  • Wheat

Boneless Beef Chuck Roast (With Up To Twelve Percent Solution Of Water, Sodium Phosphate, Salt), Potatoes, Carrots, Onion And Celery.<br/><br/><strong>Complimentary Seasoning Packet Ingredients:</strong> Maltodextrin (From Corn), Salt, Modified Corn Starch, Spices, Hyrdolyzed Vegetable Protein (Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Hydrolyzed Corn &amp; Hydrolyzed Wheat Gluten), Garlic Powder, Dehydrated Bell Pepper (Red &amp; Green), Onion Powder, Caramel Color And &lt;2% Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil (Anti-Dusting) And Silicon Dioxide (Anti-Caking).

How to Cook

Slow Cooker - Preferred Method

1.  Place roast in a 2 - 4 quart slow cooker with 1 cup of water*. 

2. Remove vegetables from bag and evenly disperse throughout the slow cooker. 

3. Cook on LOW for approximately 10-11 hours, or on HIGH for 4-6 hours; verify that the internal temperature of the roast is above 145°F.  Color is not an accurate indicator of final cooked temperature.  Longer cook time will result in a more tender roast. 

*If seasoning packet is desired, mix with the water and pour mixture over roast. 


Conventional Oven 

1. Preheat oven to 350°F. 

2. Place roast with 1 cup of water* in a 4-6 quart oven-safe pot or 9 x 13 x 2 oven-safe baking dish. 

3. Remove vegetables from bag and evenly disperse throughout the dish. 

4. Cover with lid or foil and cook for 3-4 hours; verify that the internal temperature of the roast is above 145°F.  Color is not an accurate indicator of final cooked temperature. 

*If seasoning packet is desired, mix with the water and pour mixture over roast.

Slow Cooker - Preferred Method

1.  Place roast in a 2 - 4 quart slow cooker with 1 cup of water*. 

2. Remove vegetables from bag and evenly disperse throughout the slow cooker. 

3. Cook on LOW for approximately 10-11 hours, or on HIGH for 4-6 hours; verify that the internal temperature of the roast is above 145°F.  Color is not an accurate indicator of final cooked temperature.  Longer cook time will result in a more tender roast. 

*If seasoning packet is desired, mix with the water and pour mixture over roast. 


Conventional Oven 

1. Preheat oven to 350°F. 

2. Place roast with 1 cup of water* in a 4-6 quart oven-safe pot or 9 x 13 x 2 oven-safe baking dish. 

3. Remove vegetables from bag and evenly disperse throughout the dish. 

4. Cover with lid or foil and cook for 3-4 hours; verify that the internal temperature of the roast is above 145°F.  Color is not an accurate indicator of final cooked temperature. 

*If seasoning packet is desired, mix with the water and pour mixture over roast.

You might also like

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pot Roast EVER!u I absolutely loved this product!! It was always ready to go and made my home smell like heaven! Husband and kids loved it. Only problem now is where can I get it again?
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy roast, if you do NOT use flavor packet This roast is a regular at my home made in a crock pot with loads of veggies. My boyfriends favorite meal and often tells his friends I make the best pot roast, ever. Never disappointed, just DO NOT use flavor packet. My boyfriend said the packet made the roast taste like burnt cardboard. I often wonder about that comment.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatness! Hey, Tyson - please, please make more slow cooker meals!! My family loves the roast & veggies. If you make other varieties, we will buy those too.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pressure cooker friendly I browned my meat in the pressure cooker with a little oil, then I threw in a cup of water plus all the ingredients required for the crockpot method. Then I cooked it for an hour on the well done meat mode.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No mess, no fuss and excellent! I saw this at the store and thought I'd try it. It's as good (or better) than what my mom used to make.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tyson slow-cooker beef roast with vegetables Cooked this a month ago in my crock pot. Was delicious!! The seasoning packet added good flavor. Meat tender, easy to slice! Preparing it again!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good. After reading the reviews, I was hesitant. That said, I cut in to the package and discovered the vegetables to be quite fresh. I'm guessing some stores are letting them sit too long on the shelves. I added half a sweet onion (sliced), halved the potatoes, and added a few extra carrots and another stalk of celery. I also added two cups of beef bullion and 3/4 lb of stew meat. Before I added any of the meat (roasted included), I sprinkled flour on them, salt, pepper, and garlic powder, and did a quick brown. So far, it smells DELICIOUS. Letting it cook overnight, then refrigerating and reheating for a friend recovering from an outpatient procedure tomorrow. Will let you know!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ready for slow cooker beef roast Very good, love the ease of making a good meal for our family.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surpassed my expectations I added beef broth and a whole sliced onion. Good.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent quality The first time I had the roast it was delicious! I went to get more and bought two this time. the expiration date was 12/31/18 on both. I went to cook it three days ago and the veggies had gone bad on one of them. I’m super disappointed and frustrated at the inconsistency. And I didn’t have enough food for my guests. It was very embarrassing.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seasoning pack ruined it The smell of the seasoning pack was weird and it made the meat and vegetables taste weird. Almost had a plastic like smell and made the meat taste weird. I’m throwing this out and will not purchase this again.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beef pot roast had hardly any taste I purchased this product because I thought it would would be easier for me, unfortunately it hardly had any taste. I will stick to purchasing the separate ingredients from now on and make my own recipe.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weird plastic taste Decided to try this on a whim since it looked quicker and easier than a typical homemade roast. While the veggies and meat were tender the meat had a really weird plastic/chemical taste to it. Spend the extra 5-10 bucks and get a proper roast and vegetables. It’ll taste 10x better. Should’ve known better, Tyson doesn’t exactly have the greatest reputation overall. Live and learn. Won’t buy again nor will I recommend it.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beef roast dinner Cooked this in crock pot and it smelled and looked delicious and was very tender but it had a plastic taste.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Taste !! It looked & smelled amazing. The taste.... Not so much. It tasted like plastic or bleach. It was horrible. I will never ever buy this again !! Very Disappointed !!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Roast Kit The roast kit preseasoning packet is absolutely disgusting and should be left out of the kit. My entire meal was ruined because I used it. I like Tyson products but I will never buy the roast kit again.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slimy vegetables Vegetables were not good. 1 tiny piece of celery, slimy baby carrots and one dry old onion. NOT GOOD. I am so mad that I will only be using the potatoes from this kit.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gelatinous texture I was excited to see this on special at my local grocery store but when I cooked it, the meat had this weird gelatinous texture that made it inedible. I guess I should have read the reviews prior to purchasing.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Highly disappointed didnt even get to cook it. Vegetables and potatoes was slimmy. Didn't even bother using the meat
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spoiled four days before date. Opened and onions and carrots were slimy and not firm or crisp. The potatoes were slimy as well. Was afraid to try the meat of course. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shocked to see the texture and taste! Yuck! We had this roast twice the first time it was delicious so we got it a second time and the second time I cooked it exactly like the first time made no changes and it came out inedible, the meat texture was almost gelatinous, has a weird flavor and looked like there were air bubbles inside of the meat, it didn’t pull apart like the first time it was like slicing jello! A brown hard chunk. Will not be purchasing again!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've loved it... until recently Until recently, this was a perfect product. The last 2 times I've purchased it, there has been some sort of liquid in with the vegetables. They come out of the package soft to smushy. I refuse to use them. Gross.
Date published: 2018-05-03