Lightly Breaded Chicken Strips

Lightly Breaded Chicken Breast Strips is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_7D8B8F68B6D14D05ADB29800A97E8A3D, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tyson-foods
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
Our delicious lightly breaded chicken strips deliver the taste that your family deserves with nutrition you can feel good about.

How to Cook

Conventional Oven - Preferred Method

1. Preheat oven to 400° F.

2. Place frozen strips on baking sheet. 

3. Heat 15 minutes, turn strips over and heat an additional 5 minutes. 


1. Arrange frozen strips on a microwave safe plate. 

2. Heat on High:

1 strip for 1 1/2 to 2 minutes

2 strips for 2 to 2 1/2 minutes

3 strips for 3 minutes

Do not overheat. 

3. Let stand 1 to 2 minutes before serving. 

Nutritional Information


  • wheat
  • Serving Size: 3 OZ. (84g)
  • Servings Per Container: About 7
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories 150 Calories From Fat 60
  • Total Fat 7g 11%
  • Saturated Fat 1.5g 8%
  • Trans Fat 0g
  • Polyunsaturated Fat 2.5g
  • Monounsaturated Fat 2.5g
  • Cholesterol 55mg 18%
  • Sodium 430mg 18%
  • Total Carbohydrate 7g 2%
  • Dietary Fiber 0g 0%
  • Sugar 1g
  • Protein 16g 32%
  • Vitamin A 0% Vitamin C 0%
  • Calcium 0% Iron 4%
  • *Percent daily values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Boneless, skinless chicken breast with rib meat, water, wheat flour, contains 2% or less of the following: baking soda, corn starch, cream of tartar, dried garlic, dried onion, expeller pressed canola oil, extractives of paprika, natural flavors, rice flour, rice starch, salt, sea salt, soybean oil, spices, sugar, yeast, yeast extract. Breading set in vegetable oil.

You might also like

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy quick meal for the family I've been very pleased with these and purchased a few bags. I had one bag that seamed extra salty but the others were great. I tend to cook them a little extra so they are crispy. My kids love them too. My biggest complaint is that is the high cost for the small content in the bag. I haven't found anywhere that sells a large bag of these so if does get pretty pricey.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality meat and nice crispy breading BUT too salt Cooks up nice and crisp in the toaster oven. Chicken appears minimally processed, is moist and breading is flavourful. Just wish it weren't so salty! Tyson, please make a low sodium version. Not sure if I will buy again otherwise.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Salty! I was excited to find this product. The quality of the chicken is great but the tenders are too salty. Disappointed and will not buy again.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not like the previous 36 oz bag Could not find what I had purchased previously, 36 oz at $7.47, code below barcode was 23700 04007. These were 24oz for $6.98, much more peppery and salty. I will not buy again.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tender yet Salty They were tender, but way too salty for us. They were still salty after we removed the bread crumbs.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Salty!!! Like others here I bought these as a healthier option but found the salty taste so overpowering I could not eat them. LESS SODIUM! Very bad taste.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I was excited to try these but they seemed to be breaded fat with a sliver of chicken.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too salty, did I get a bad bag? After purchasing the Tyson Naturals nuggets, and LOVING them, I decided to grab a bag of the strips for a salad. I was so disappointed. They were so salty! I asked my husband if he salted them, he said no. I wont buy them again unless I can be reassured they will be more like the naturals nuggets.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Foul These were so terrible that after a few bites I stopped and looked up to see if there was a product recall in effect. Overly salty with a foul after taste that has been brined into the very depths of the chicken. I am usually a fan of the crispy chicken strips and thought this would follow the same recipe with a lighter breading - no, it does not. It does not feel like a healthier alternative. It's just gross.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inedible! These are so incredibly salty I couldn’t even eat them! $9 in the trash!!!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lightly breaded chicken strips This product has the most horrible taste. They all went into the trash. No chicken taste and unfortunately I couldn't even recognize any flavor but the Salt. These would get a zero if I had a choice. Don't see this product making it.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Oversalted I bought this last week and tried it this morning and couldn't even finish one tender because it was so salty. I felt like I was eating a mouthful of salt.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Salty! Okay so I am the type of person that likes salty food- but geez these were way too salty even for me!! My boyfriend agreed and wouldn't take more than one bite. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was it fish? Sat down to eat "chicken" tenders and was surprised, and not in a good way. The meat did not taste like chicken. It was very fishy. I swear it could pass for fish, but the bag can't lie? They were so bad that we threw them away. Very disappointed. Salty fish is great if that's your thing- and I honestly never take the time to be so blunt, but my oh my this product needs to be scrapped.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY SALTY I bought these last night for dinner (2 bags). Cooke them in the oven as I have before. Yes I have had these before without any issues. Maybe the workers poured in a box of salt, which is what it taste like. I could not even feed them to my dog they were so bad. Very disappointed and if I had my receipt I would take them back to the store and get my money back. These are not cheap. I cannot afford to try again.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too salty! I was excited about these, but they are so salty we won't be buying them again.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too salty! My son requested chicken nuggets for dinner and I bought these trying to be a little more healthy than regular breaded nuggets. These weren't even edible. Way to salty. Nobody would eat them.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lightly Breaded Chicken strips inedible I just threw away my 3rd and LAST bag of Tyson frozen chicken strips. The chicken not only tastes bad...but is so tough, they are simply inedible. I have always thought of Tyson as a premium brand, but I will be buying food lion's store brand chicken...they are consistently good...not to mention cheaper.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely terrible Just bought these. Cooked them in the oven exactly as directed. They came out soggy, overly salty, and tasting nothing like chicken. The taste is horrible, not sure how else to describe them.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too salty Couldn't even eat half of a chicken strip. Way too salty. Stick with the regular chicken strips.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Salty I could have gotten less salt by licking a salt block. Totally disgusting with this amount of salt in this product. Will never purchase Tyson natural again.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope I'm having a snack before bed.. as I type I'm removing the fatty, tough salt lick I have just ingested out of my mouth.Im supposed to feed this to my kids? Im completely disappointed in this product. Terrible. I usually like Tyson. I'm so disappointed I'll never buy Tyson again. I can't even get past the salt.... I love salt....this is literally pure salt. Can't even cut through it with a fork. (No I did not over cook). Save yourself the $7.00 buy something else.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too salty I bought a bag and before we could finish it, I threw it away. I really like salt but with 430 mg of sodium, it just was way too salty and could not eat it. The chips we eat for lunch have 190 mg of sodium to give a comparison.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely terrible I was really excited to try these and they were horrible. Salty and chewy we had to throw them out.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SALTY I bought these trying to be a bit more healthy when I needed a "quick" meal. They were so salty I could barely eat them.
Date published: 2017-04-21